You are safe with us! Barney Butter almond butters do not contain peanuts and are made in our own facility that is certified peanut-free, meaning our entire supply chain is peanut-free. We perform an exhaustive clean-out between production runs of each of our almond butter flavors because we do also process coconut, which is an ingredient in one of our almond butter flavors (please see below).
We do not process any nuts in our facility other than almonds so there is no risk of cross-contamination with any other tree nuts including cashews, walnuts, hazelnuts, pistachios, pecans, brazil nuts, etc. In addition, we do not process any dairy, eggs, soy, fish, shellfish, beans, or grain in our facility.
We also do not process any seeds, including sesame, in our facility. We do, however, process coconut (which is included in the tree-nut category by the FDA) because we use it in our Cocoa + Coconut almond butter.